baby signing in hitchin

Learn baby signing the fun way, in one of our many classes, or by accessing our comprehensive online resources!

Babies use all kinds of signs and gestures as a natural part of learning to talk. Encouraging your baby with extra signs like milk, more, change nappy or tired will help your baby communicate.

Baby signing with Sing and Sign is easy because we make it fun to learn! Your baby will recognise important words sooner and can use the signs to “talk” to you before speech.

Developed with the help of Speech and Language professionals and recommended by experts, Sing and Sign is Britain’s longest running and best loved baby signing programme. Sing and Sign offers a variety of ways to learn :

  • In a class: Attending a weekly Sing and Sign group with other parents and babies
  • Sing and Sign Online: Our comprehensive resource to learn Sing and Sign at home, dictionary, print outs, music videos and interactive games
  • Home materials: Sing and Sign books, toys, CDs and DVDs which babies love!

Want to know more? Follow one the links below for your preferred class for more information and how to book!

Upcoming classes

Monday 19th February

Friday 23rd February

  • Sing and Sign (Stage 1)

    Norton Methodist Community Centre, Letchworth Garden City
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Language & Signing

Monday 26th February

Friday 2nd March

  • Sing and Sign (Stage 1)

    Norton Methodist Community Centre, Letchworth Garden City
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Language & Signing

Monday 5th March

Friday 9th March

  • Sing and Sign (Stage 1)

    Norton Methodist Community Centre, Letchworth Garden City
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Language & Signing

Monday 12th March

Friday 16th March

  • Sing and Sign (Stage 1)

    Norton Methodist Community Centre, Letchworth Garden City
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Language & Signing

Monday 19th March

Friday 23rd March

  • Sing and Sign (Stage 1)

    Norton Methodist Community Centre, Letchworth Garden City
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Language & Signing

Monday 26th March